Newest Member: srich

Latest Threads
- by EVOlyn
- by DrHax

Old July 29th, 2012, 06:56 PM   #1
kukri2004
Forum Member

Default bringing this bug back from the dead. zombie volkstruck

ok everyone this is my first build of this magnitude and i started this weekend.
step 1: took the body off the chassis. check!
step 2: clean up chassis and paint everything with primer so the fl salt wont eat it up. check!
step three: dissasemble front end and press in new ball joints. check!
step four: i hope this works out for me because if not a $150 front end is down the drain. i cut off all the bumpstops in prep to convert to rack and pinion. check!
ok im done listing my steps im just gonna post some pics let me know if you guys like it or if you have any helpful tips. if you dont like it or just want to hate please leave a comment anyways because it lets me know im doing something right. haha.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SDC12530.jpg (79.8 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg SDC12535.jpg (77.2 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg SDC12533.jpg (81.2 KB, 14 views)
kukri2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 29th, 2012, 07:31 PM   #2
d3ghia
Rabble Rouser

Member Photo Albums
Default Re: bringing this bug back from the dead. zombie volkstruck

How do you do that much in one weekend?

Nice so far, I think at this pace you will have built seven before I finish one.

You suck.

Like the extension and the name of the project.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unkl Ian View Post
Don't be Fucking stupid.

The bolt is Fucked, it won't fix it's self,
the Bolt Fairy won't fix it, and you can't fix it.

I know there is a Full Moon, but quit Fucking around.
d3ghia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 29th, 2012, 08:23 PM   #3
V8Transporter
Forum Member

That's it for an entire weekend? Okay, okay it took me two weeks to install my new balljoints, but the days are shorter out here...or something. Looks good so far, what's happening with the body?
V8Transporter is offline   Reply With Quote